Necessary Evil

 

For Jake Fletcher, the end was just the beginning.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cursed to wander the streets of London as a ghost, the only way he can earn his spot in the afterlife is to atone for his mortal sins.

And so he becomes a spectral detective, a phantom PI who helps restless spirits depart the earthly plane by bringing their killers to justice.

When a mutilated body is discovered with wounds matching the first victim of Jack the Ripper, the police realise they have a copycat killer on their hands, and Jake sees an opportunity to even out his balance sheet.

But while he’s busy chasing down the killer, someone from Jake’s old life resurfaces. Someone who wants to make use of his talents in a way that definitely won’t curry favour with Him Upstairs.

Coerced into doing his bidding, Jake must maintain a delicate balancing act as he figures out a way to turn the tide on his blackmailer, while at the same time stopping the copycat from attaining the Ripper’s “Canonical 5” kills.

Will Jake earn his just reward, or will he topple even deeper into the twilight world between life and death?

 

Grab your copy today!

Amazon

Mystery, the macabre, and caustic wit collide in this bizarre noir. Fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Mike Carey, and Benedict Jacka will love this page-turning detective story with a paranormal twist.


About Dave

David Bussell is a best-selling British author and a winner of the P.G. Wodehouse New Comic Writer Award. David is an avid fencer, a lover of synthwave music, and a committed comic book fan.

David is the co-creator of the Uncanny Kingdom, a secret Britain teeming with urban fantasy and paranormal suspense stories. If you would like to find out more about the Uncanny Kingdom and get FREE BOOKS, visit uncannykingdom.com

Comments are closed.