Jess, Rising

 

 

Winner, 2016 Romance Writers of America Joyce Henderson Contest for Young Adult romance.

(Under its working title, Girl with the Sun on her Heart.)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Seventeen-year-old Jess Flowers sees the killer in visions. He’s a shadow, stalking Salt Creek, striking down the helpless, slaughtering with fire and lightning. After she finds the bloated body of a teenage victim at Whispering Falls, Jess realizes her visions aren’t harmless, haunting dreams. They’re truth.

Jess is the new kid in Salt Creek, an isolated small town in rural Southern Ohio with a ferociously-guarded secret. People in Salt Creek are not what they seem, and it appears to be contagious. Her visions were just the start. She’s changing, and even though it sounds crazy, she’s sure the town is to blame.

Billy, the outcast with the unsettling past who has stolen her heart, is the only one willing to help her. But as the body count ticks higher, evidence links Billy to the crimes. Can she trust him? Who is the real killer? Jess better piece together the clues quickly, because it’ll soon be her turn to die.

Murder, lies, betrayal and supernatural powers collide in this magical YA romance for fans of Beautiful Creatures, Twilight, and Vampire Diaries. This super-powered teen mystery series is perfect for fans of J.L. Weil’s Luminescence trilogy, Amy Sparling’s Immortal Mark series, Michelle Madow’s Elemental Series, and LJ Swallow’s Four Horsemen series.

 

Grab your copy today!

Amazon

 

Books in the Guardians of Salt Creek series

Book One: Jess, Rising

Book Two: Jess, Resurrected

Book Three: Jess, Redeemed


About D.M

“Who the heck is D.M. Guay?

I write about the intersection of real life with the supernatural. If it’s Sexy. Kick Ass. Magic? Yeah. I’ll write it. It’s my thing.

By day, I’m also an award-winning journalist living in Ohio, a hobby urban farmer (you can’t beat my beets!), a painter, and a retired roller derby player.

My favorite things–besides books– are Jeni’s ice cream, tiki bars, liquid eyeliner, the 1968 Camaro, the Mighty Boosh, 24-hour horror movie festivals, art by Picasso and Niagara Detroit, rock concerts, and most of all, people who make art, despite adversity, no matter what life throws at them.

I’ve had to put this last bit to work in my own life. I have terminal kidney cancer, despite being young and having no risk factors. Profits from sales of my book go to researchers looking for a cure for this awful disease

Here are some places you can find out more about Denise and connect with her:

WEBSITE     FACEBOOK     TWITTER    BOOKBUB     INSTAGRAM     GOODREADS     AMAZON

Comments are closed.