Sergeant at Arms

 

 

An Alien Dragon Shifter’s Fantasy Romance.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The males of the planet Draconis lose the planet that supplies their mates to a natural disaster. The females survive, but they have left and spread to the far reaches of the universe. Their eyes turn to Earth. Jarel is sent with five other males to find mates and test the compatibility of Earth females. Their results will determine if their Empire looks to Earth or elsewhere.

Davy is trouble or at least she has trouble following her. It’s not her fault, it’s all because of her ex-boyfriend who is a criminal and has sent killers after her. She meets Jarel who offers to protect her but she’s a little suspicious where men are concerned. Should she trust him, or should she rely only on herself?

 

Grab your copy today!

Amazon

 


About Crystal

When she’s not out hunting rogue vampires and werewolves, you can find Crystal Dawn out exploring the galaxy. She can do it all without ever leaving her computer. She kicks ass, takes names, and puts it all down for the enjoyment of her readers. At least that’s what I think she told me.

Writing came as a natural outlet for her overly creative mind. The start of her stories is the easy part. Finishing them is a little harder when all the stories are in there trying to get out.

She loves reading, chocolate, fine sweet wine, and traveling among a large list of pursuits. Her favorite people, after her family and close friends, are her readers who she says are some of the most wonderful people in this galaxy and the next.

You can find out more about Crystal on Facebook

Necessary Evil

 

For Jake Fletcher, the end was just the beginning.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cursed to wander the streets of London as a ghost, the only way he can earn his spot in the afterlife is to atone for his mortal sins.

And so he becomes a spectral detective, a phantom PI who helps restless spirits depart the earthly plane by bringing their killers to justice.

When a mutilated body is discovered with wounds matching the first victim of Jack the Ripper, the police realise they have a copycat killer on their hands, and Jake sees an opportunity to even out his balance sheet.

But while he’s busy chasing down the killer, someone from Jake’s old life resurfaces. Someone who wants to make use of his talents in a way that definitely won’t curry favour with Him Upstairs.

Coerced into doing his bidding, Jake must maintain a delicate balancing act as he figures out a way to turn the tide on his blackmailer, while at the same time stopping the copycat from attaining the Ripper’s “Canonical 5” kills.

Will Jake earn his just reward, or will he topple even deeper into the twilight world between life and death?

 

Grab your copy today!

Amazon

Mystery, the macabre, and caustic wit collide in this bizarre noir. Fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Mike Carey, and Benedict Jacka will love this page-turning detective story with a paranormal twist.


About Dave

David Bussell is a best-selling British author and a winner of the P.G. Wodehouse New Comic Writer Award. David is an avid fencer, a lover of synthwave music, and a committed comic book fan.

David is the co-creator of the Uncanny Kingdom, a secret Britain teeming with urban fantasy and paranormal suspense stories. If you would like to find out more about the Uncanny Kingdom and get FREE BOOKS, visit uncannykingdom.com

Virtually Yours

 

 

Rookie detective Avalisse Ross finds herself entangled in a series of murders where the killer has a favorite type of victim… and they all look just like her.

 

 

 

 

 

 

When Ava catches her fiancé in a compromising position, she decides it is time to take out the trash. Newly single and heartbroken, she agrees to accompany her best friend to a private dating club, which boasts an intriguing new world of seduction through the use of virtual reality. All the pleasures of an affair, without the brutal consequences…

The death of a prominent socialite leads Detective Leo Alexander to investigate the new club. Shocked to discover Ava at Virtually Yours, he corners her, dragging the truth behind her breakup from her reluctant lips. However, when her ex’s new girlfriend—a mirror image of Ava—shows up strangled, Ava must shelf her anger to catch a murderer.

Against Leo’s wishes, she returns to Virtually Yours as bait. The plan works perfectly, except for one small hitch… how do you defend yourself when you’re strapped to a chair?

Fans of Jayne Ann Krentz and Marie Force will savor the premiere book in the Avalisse Ross Mysteries series. Propelling the reader into the ultimate 21st century hookup, this steamy contemporary suspense which will have you devouring every page to catch a killer.

 

Grab your copy today!

Amazon

 

 

Grab this book on another vendor through Books2Read


About Alyssa

USA Today Bestselling Author Alyssa Drake has been creating stories since she could hold a pen, preferring to construct her own bedtime tales instead of reading the titles in her bookshelves. A multi-genre author, Alyssa currently writes Historical romance, Paranormal romance, Contemporary romance, and Cozy Mystery. She thoroughly enjoys strong heroines and often laughs aloud when imagining conversations between her characters.

Alyssa graduated from the University of the Pacific, with a B.S. in business and a concentration in French literature. Currently she resides in Northern California with her blended family, where she works full-time at a chocolate factory.

She believes everyone is motivated by love of someone or something. One of her favorite diversions is fabricating stories about strangers surrounding her on public transportation. Alyssa can often be found madly scribbling notes on a train or daydreaming out the window as the scenery whips past.

You can find out more about Alyssa and her work on her website: https://www.alyssadrakenovels.com/