Gargoyle Awakening



 

 

A modern sorceress and her medieval gargoyle protector battle evil and their own forbidden love in this action-packed contemporary fantasy series.

 

 

 

 

SORCERESS AWAKENING

When Lillian finds herself facing off against other mythological impossibilities, help comes from an unlikely source—the stone gargoyle who has been sleeping in her garden for the last twelve years. In a heartbeat, her ordinary life becomes far more complicated, and if her overprotective, shape-shifting guardian is to be believed, there’s an evil demi-goddess just waiting for the chance to enslave them both.

SORCERESS RISING

Ignorance nearly killed Lillian once.

That time, she’d known nothing of magic until Gregory, her Gargoyle Protector, awoke from his stone sleep and saved her from demons escaped from the Magic Realm. They defeated the demonic Riven at great personal cost, one that forced them both to hibernate for months while they mended.

Healed, Lillian wakes to a world greatly changed.

SORCERESS HUNTING

Some victories feel more like defeat.

Lillian and Gregory may have defeated the demonic Riven, but human authorities are now aware that something equally as intelligent but far more deadly shares their world. To the Avatars’ dismay, this is not just a guns in the woods, boots on the ground kind of hunt. Scientists are spearheading this pursuit, and Lillian and Gregory are their intended targets.
If that wasn’t complication enough, Lillian’s little brother, Shadowlight, saves the life of a female soldier and now he must hide his pet human from the other fae for her own safety.
Corporal Anna Makenzie is no pet, but she’ll be the first to admit, she feels fiercely protective toward the lonely young gargoyle, and if anyone messes with the kid, she’ll go full metal bitch all over their ass.

 

Grab your copy today!

Amazon

 

Books in the Gargoyle and Sorceress Boxsets

Set One: Gargoyle Awakening

Set Two: Gargoyle Rising


About Lisa

Lisa Blackwood is the author of the bestselling Gargoyle and Sorceress urban fantasy series. Her work has also landed on the Wall Street Journal and the USA Today Bestseller lists as part of the Dominion Rising Anthology. When she’s not reading and writing, she also enjoys gardening and spending time with her horse and her dogs.

At present, she grudgingly lives in a small town in Southern Ontario, though she would much rather live deep in a dark forest, surrounded by majestic old-growth trees. Since she cannot live her fantasy, she decided to write fantasy instead.

Here are some places you can find out more about Lisa or connect with her:

WEBSITE     FACEBOOK    TWITTER     AMAZON     GOODREADS

Sergeant at Arms

 

 

An Alien Dragon Shifter’s Fantasy Romance.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The males of the planet Draconis lose the planet that supplies their mates to a natural disaster. The females survive, but they have left and spread to the far reaches of the universe. Their eyes turn to Earth. Jarel is sent with five other males to find mates and test the compatibility of Earth females. Their results will determine if their Empire looks to Earth or elsewhere.

Davy is trouble or at least she has trouble following her. It’s not her fault, it’s all because of her ex-boyfriend who is a criminal and has sent killers after her. She meets Jarel who offers to protect her but she’s a little suspicious where men are concerned. Should she trust him, or should she rely only on herself?

 

Grab your copy today!

Amazon

 


About Crystal

When she’s not out hunting rogue vampires and werewolves, you can find Crystal Dawn out exploring the galaxy. She can do it all without ever leaving her computer. She kicks ass, takes names, and puts it all down for the enjoyment of her readers. At least that’s what I think she told me.

Writing came as a natural outlet for her overly creative mind. The start of her stories is the easy part. Finishing them is a little harder when all the stories are in there trying to get out.

She loves reading, chocolate, fine sweet wine, and traveling among a large list of pursuits. Her favorite people, after her family and close friends, are her readers who she says are some of the most wonderful people in this galaxy and the next.

You can find out more about Crystal on Facebook

Necessary Evil

 

For Jake Fletcher, the end was just the beginning.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cursed to wander the streets of London as a ghost, the only way he can earn his spot in the afterlife is to atone for his mortal sins.

And so he becomes a spectral detective, a phantom PI who helps restless spirits depart the earthly plane by bringing their killers to justice.

When a mutilated body is discovered with wounds matching the first victim of Jack the Ripper, the police realise they have a copycat killer on their hands, and Jake sees an opportunity to even out his balance sheet.

But while he’s busy chasing down the killer, someone from Jake’s old life resurfaces. Someone who wants to make use of his talents in a way that definitely won’t curry favour with Him Upstairs.

Coerced into doing his bidding, Jake must maintain a delicate balancing act as he figures out a way to turn the tide on his blackmailer, while at the same time stopping the copycat from attaining the Ripper’s “Canonical 5” kills.

Will Jake earn his just reward, or will he topple even deeper into the twilight world between life and death?

 

Grab your copy today!

Amazon

Mystery, the macabre, and caustic wit collide in this bizarre noir. Fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Mike Carey, and Benedict Jacka will love this page-turning detective story with a paranormal twist.


About Dave

David Bussell is a best-selling British author and a winner of the P.G. Wodehouse New Comic Writer Award. David is an avid fencer, a lover of synthwave music, and a committed comic book fan.

David is the co-creator of the Uncanny Kingdom, a secret Britain teeming with urban fantasy and paranormal suspense stories. If you would like to find out more about the Uncanny Kingdom and get FREE BOOKS, visit uncannykingdom.com